top of page
2022-23 Governance Arrangements for the North East Derbyshire Support Centre 

LGB as of September 2022 

CHAIR OF GOVERNORS: Candace Steele, also link governor for safeguarding and wellbeing      (candace.steele@nedsc.derbyshire.sch.uk)

VICE CHAIR: Vicky Wright, link governor for SEND (vicky.wright@nedsc.derbyshire.sch.uk)

David Symons, link governor for health and safety (david.symons@nedsc.derbyshire.sch.uk)

Claire Chidzey- Carn, link governor for careers (claire.chidzey-carn@nedsc.derbyshire.sch.uk) 

Janine Dix, Headteacher at NEDSC (jdix@nedsc.derbyshire.sch.uk)

Andrew Brooks, staff governor (andrew.brooks@nedsc.derbyshire.sch.uk)

Emma Kealey, clerk to the LGB (ekealey@esteemmat.co.uk)


Please click here for more information on how we structure governance within our Trust, the remit of those in a governance role and our Scheme of Delegation  Governance | Esteem MAT. You will also find the Esteem MAT Articles of Association, Funding Agreement, our audited accounts and Annual Report. 


 

Parental Engagement Survey

Parental Engagement Survey

Dear Parent/Carer, Our team is gearing up for a new survey in which we'll be giving you the opportunity to express your opinion on parent...

Peer on Peer Abuse - Harmful Sexual Behaviours

Peer on Peer Abuse - Harmful Sexual Behaviours

Statement on Sexual Abuse in Schools from Esteem Multi-Academy Trust from the Trust's CEO, Julian Scholefield Esteem Multi Academy Trust...

bottom of page